The Painting I Have Always Missed

The Painting I Have Always Missed God’s Eye was painted when I was in grade  10 at Rosedale  Hieghts. At the time I was doing a lot of experimenting  trying to find myself as an artist. Collaborating with my friends helped me discover my true potential and purpose. God’s Eye was the focus of my first series which was exhibited in the group show Local Outlook in October of 2006. Local Outllook provided a public venue for 25 artists in Toronto’s east end. My friends and I (The Cocktail Kings) organized the show while in our third year of high school.   The decision to sell this painting has haunted me since I watched come down from the wall. For me this painting started it all and I haven’t seen since that day alomost six years ago.

Leave a Reply

