Abstract On The Loose

Shadows of Thunder

Like A Shock Of Lightning  I was  spray painting and  using  cardboard to cut in  lines of color. Looking down at the cardboard my imagination took hold. Soon this painting became the focus of my time.


Losing myself  in the fine details I began highlighting them with a ball point pen.For a long time I watched this painting, moving it around my studio. Letting my imagination go wild I started to paint again. Layering colors and outlining with pencils and pens. Then I used wood stain and satin clear coats which helped me achieve a subtle glow that gave  it  a very ghostly feel. The storm you see is only a glimpse of what is in my mind.

Leave a Reply

